Boone’s Farm, for fixing broken hearts.

The heart is so easily hurt. I find myself cuddling a bottle of Boone’s Farm and weeping periodically, trying so very hard to figure why I am in this heart break motel yet again.

Boy likes girl.
Girl likes boy.

That’s how it is supposed to go. Right? I’m 29, almost 30, and this stupid love concept has my head all kinds of twisted. So bent out of shape… over what? These emotions I feel…. I love him. But I want to destroy her in a fit of rage. It really isn’t good, this rage feeling. I don’t like it. My chest is tight, my stomach hurts and I feel like I am going to hurl. Perhaps I should ground myself? Sigh… later.

I’m lost right now. My heart is an idiot and wants to go the other way. My brain is telling me to never look back. Ugh.

image

How do you ask a question like that? How does he say he loves me after what he did? I once called her friend…even saw more in her then anyone realised. But now?

I’m not sure what to do, think or say…. I need more alcohol.

Leave a Reply

